CA - Chartered Accountancy

Full Time Courses  |  Professional Certification Courses
Duration:  5 Years Course  |  Intake: Dec, Mar, June & Sep  |  Eligibility: Intermediate & A levels

Course Details

Chartered Accountants are recognized as the only professionals to be appointed as Auditor of limited companies & eligible to be appointed as Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Head of Internal Audit & Company Secretary etc.

About 25% of the Chartered Accountants are working in more than 40 Countries Globally at higher management position.

While the prime objective of ICAP is to regulate the Profession of Accountancy in Pakistan, the main objects of the Institute are:

  To advance the theory and practice of Accountancy in all its aspects including auditing, financial management, taxation and management consultancy.
  To maintain high standards of professional conduct and ethics by all its members and students.
  To conduct examinations of candidates for enrollment of members.
  To induct & educate students and to provide continuing professional education to members in auditing, financial management, taxation and management consultancy skills.

Salient Features of Level Scheme

  Modular structure prevalent in the CA curriculum is being transformed into a package of 4 tiers of CA qualification.
  All the stages of qualification are now stand-alone.
  The successful students of any stage will be allowed to use the corresponding designation.
  Each certification has its market recognition and will open the avenues for various employment ventures.
  Considering the modern testing methodology computer based examination (CBEs) at AFC stage is introduced for students.
  Study material is aligned with the examination structure and to the learning outcome that will ensure the development of professional knowledge, skills and competencies in the candidates.
  Paper Structure
  There are 4 Tiers/Levels of CA Qualification
  4 papers in Level 1 (AFC)
  9 Papers in Level 2 (CAF)
  6 Papers in Level 3 (CFAP)
  2 Papers in Level 4 (MSA)
  CBEs are held after every 6 months i.e. in March and September
  Module A to D = Certificate in Accounting and Finance (CAF)
  Module E & F = Certified Finance & Accounting professional (CFAP)
  CFAP +2 multi paper assessments = CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT


The entry stream to this course will be as follows:

  Candidates who have HSSC with minimum 50% marks, ‘A’ Level with minimum two passes, or equivalent qualification & graduates with minimum 45% marks.
  Students meet the above criteria can enter the first level (AFC) after registration

Level of Accomplishment


The Institute offers two standalone mid-tier qualifications. These qualifications reflect the logical progression from a comprehension level to decision making position.


AFC-1Functional English
AFC-2Business Communication
AFC-3Quantitative Techniques
AFC-4Introduction to Information Technology


CAF-1Introduction to Accounting
CAF-2Introduction to Economics and Finance
CAF-3Business Law
CAF-4Business Management & Behavioral Studies
CAF-5Financial Accounting and Reporting - I
CAF-6Principles of Taxation
CAF-7Financial Accounting and Reporting - II
CAF-8Cost and Management Accounting
CAF-9Audit and Assurance


CFAP-1Advanced Accounting and Finance Reporting
CFAP-2Corporate Laws
CFAP-3Business Management and Strategy
CFAP-4Business Finance Decisions
CFAP-5Advanced Taxation
CFAP-6Audit, Assurance and Related Services


MSA -1Financial Reporting Professional Competence
MSA -2Audit Professional Competence

After completing the above qualifications and fulfilling the practical training requirement the candidate becomes eligible for the membership of the Institute.

At ICAP we believe everyone has the competence to be a chartered accountant; we accommodate students from diverse educational backgrounds and help them actualize their potential.

To facilitate your desire for success the Institute has designed streams accordingly, keeping in view different levels of education, skills sets and learning ability.